How To Reach MITS

"MITS easily accessible to any first timer as it is situated on the state highway and is connected to the metropolitan cities and important industrial centres in both by rail and road. MITS is situated at Rayagada, which is the District HQ of Rayagada District. The nearest Railway Station, Rayagada is 13 Kms away. "

BUS Service

"4 Epress Buses to Visakhapatnam; 3 Express Buses to Srikakulum; 2 Express Buses to Vizianagaram; Buses to Parvatipuram every one hour.Private Operators:Hi-Tech Buses to Cuttack via Bhubaneswar; 10 Luxury Buses to Berhampur; 8 Buses to Parolakhemudi via Gunupur; 8 Buses to Jeypore via Koraput; 4 Buses to parvatipuram from Rayagada."

Air Service

"Visakapatnam is the nearest Airport. It takes about 90 minutes by car or train to reach Rayagada. MITS is easily accessible to any first timer as it is situated on the state high way and is connected to the metropolitan cities and important industrial centers in India both by rail and road. Breathtaking green hills make the entire area of MITS one of the most coveted scenic beauties in the Rayagada district. The two rivulets in the eastern and western sides of the campus at the foot of hillocks make the atmosphere cosy, pollution free and congenial. The river Nagavali, with its tributaries and their serene waters coupled with spontaneous natural springs and the famous water fall at Hathipathar are centres of attraction for many who visit Rayagada. Besides a few major industrial units, a good number of tourist spots inside and outside the town of Rayagada attract the attention of a large number of visitors every year."

Train Service

Samata Express – Starts from Visakhapatnam via Vizianagaram, Rayagada, Nagpur, Gwalior, Agra and reaches New Delhi.
Link Express – Starts from VIsakhapatnam via Vizianagaram. Rayagada, Raipur, Bilashpur and reaches to Korba.
Puri Ahemedabad Express – Starts from Puri via Khurda, Berhampur, Vizianagaram, Rayagada, Raipur, Nagpur, Surat, Baroda and reaches Ahemadabad.
Samleswari Express – Starts from Koraput via Rayagada. Sambalpur, Jharsuguda, Rourkela, Jamshedpur, Kharagpur and reaches Kolkata.
Hirakhand Express – Starts from Bhubaneswar via Berhmpur, Vizianagaram. Rayagada and reaches Koraput.
Tapaswini Express – Starts from Sambalpur via Bargarh, Bolangir, Titlagarh and reaches Rayagada.
Rayagada to Vijayawada Fast Passenger – Stasrts from Vijayawada via Rajahmundry, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram and reaches Rayagada.
DMU - Starts from Visakhapatnam via Vizianagarm. Rayagada and reaches Koraput.
Visakhapatnam to Raipur Passenger - Starts from Visakhapatnam via Vizianagaram Rayagada and reaches Raipur.
Haita Express - starts from Yeswanthpur via Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam, Rayagada, Rourkela and reaches Haita.
Tirupathi Express - From Tirupathi via Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam, Rayagada, Raipur and reaches Bilaspur.